City Holidays

The following is a list of holidays that the City of Colonial Heights will observe during the year.  All City offices will be closed on these dates:

2021 Holiday Schedule



Date(s)  Holiday Observed
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 23 & Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Holiday 
Friday, December 31st, 2021 New Year's Eve
Monday, January 17, 2022 City Offices Closed
Monday, February 21, 2022 Presidents' Day Holiday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday Holiday
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, July 4, 2022
Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 10, 2022 Columbus Day Holiday
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veterans Day Holiday
Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 23 & Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 City Offices Closed (New Year)